1(866)775-7006
Call Now! 1(866)775-7006

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque
has received 5 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Review:

Not very happy because supposedly had a lifetime warranty on my coil spring but they did not honor it because it wasn't in their computer. Probably because the company got bought out a few years ago but I had their sticker which was placed on my door opener which I was told that's all I needed but not so. So I have another guarantee on this one for 600$. I hope it lasts and they honor their guarantee. The installer was very nice.
Kenny Montoya
A Response from: Erica

Thank you for letting us know that this happened. I'm sorry this misunderstanding took place. We did purchase the company a few years ago, but have visit records in our system from 2005; details on exact purchase/warranty are not always available which is why keeping customer records are always advised. Seeing that you didn't have all the rest of our components, those which you purchased at this time with your overhaul spring replacement, then a lifetime guarantee would not apply. Rest assured, as long as you own your home and have your receipt, this warranty will be honored. Thank your for your business.

Lorenzo Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

Work accomplished was done. Service call fee is excessive especially in that it does not count toward first hour of labor. Technician who arrived did initial tear down. The reassembly if I was to have nothing done would be the cost to reassemble plus service call fee. Technician walked a fine line between being knowledgeable and being a know-it-all. Technician sprayed lubricant on panel hinges from inside. By the next morning the lubricant seeped through 8 spots between panels where hinges were. I called to have the spots cleaned off. Same technician showed and said the door was already dirty, my wife disagreed. The Technician said old doors like this leak. Realized the door opener was track and chain and not the cause. Then said the spring was lubricated and that it dripped on the door. My wife pointed out the stains were near the hinges and not below the spring. The technician again was a know-it-all and refused to accept responsibility at any point. The technician wiped the door down not only where the spots were but the whole door. The wipe down was done poorly. Now the wipe marks can be seen and the door finished looks mottled and smudged. I'm cleaning the door myself and not having these people touch it again. I will not use this company again.
Ron Rizzardi
A Response from: Erica

I'm sorry to hear that this service did not meet your expectations. I understand that we have been out to remedy your concerns and apologize that it was so difficult. We have spoken to our all of our technicians in regards to the customer-perceived attitude and respectfulness you mention and we certainly thank you for letting us know of your experience so we can be sure to avoid issues such as this in the future.

Gary Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Technician:
Review:

The service was excellent, and Rudy was quick, friendly, and professional! If I was reviewing his performance alone I'd definitely give a 5 star rating. However, my complaint is with the mark up on parts, while I understand you are a business and need to make money, $189.95 for rollers seems extreme. I looked them up after the fact, and the most expensive set I could find on-line was $59.99, with most sets being in the $20 range.
Sandie Ethier
A Response from: Craig

Thank you for your honesty. I'd just like to assure you that our rollers are definitely superior to others' as they are truly no-maintenance since they are made of a very durable nylon and are protected with a specialized dust cap to avoid needing lubrication as others do. Also, our price includes the speedy, professional installation your received and a lifetime guarantee. We will be at your service to help out with any problems you may have with them in the future. I thank you for your business and your feedback.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Review:

Very pleasant technician and fast service. However I feel we paid quite a premium for the one opener purchased, and for the install of two openers. The technician gave some good advice about applying lithium grease ( a spray application available at home improvement stores similar to WD-40) to the door hinges and springs, and screw drive of one opener, but for the price paid I think spraying these items could have been included. Also, there was not great care taken to pick up all the trash afterward and I cleaned up numerous wire cuttings myself, which was disappointing. There is an internet coupon available, but the technician did not mention it. I wonder if there were other savings opportunities not communicated. This does not leave the most trusting impression.
James Conner
A Response from: Craig

Thank you for your feedback and for the opportunity you have provided to improve our customer service, and ensure that we earn and keep the trust of our valued customers. I have since spoken to my technicians to ensure they leave their customer's garage as clean, or cleaner, than when they arrived. Our customers are encouraged to present any coupons they may have, or discounts they are entitled (such as military or senior discounts), and our technicians will gladly apply these to the invoice.

Gary Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Review:

Our garage door suddenly slammed shut at 6 pm. My car was trapped inside and I had to go to work the next morning. I called precision. They were very nice. Rudy came out and fixed it within an hour. My only complaint was the cost. I felt this was very expensive but had no that late at night.
Valerie
A Response from: Craig

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear we were there for you when you needed us and that you chose to take the long-term solution, instead of just replacing individual parts. You purchased our full-overhaul which included replacing your springs, bearings, wheels, drums and cables. Rudy also performed a free lube/tune and waived the service fee. All work has a lifetime warranty. Save your receipt and rest assured, you will be happy with your purchase for years to come! Thank you for your business.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair